Forum 论坛 spacedesk Discussions Spacedesk is unstable on Windows 8.1

正在查看 7 个帖子:1-6 (共 6 个帖子)
  • 作者
    帖子
    Johncoool
    参与者

I have been using and updating Spacedesk for about 2 years so far.

I am using it between Windows 8.1 and Android Lollipop.

It was more stable a while ago at around version 0.9.44 .

The current issue now is that as soon as I connect the Windows explorer hangs and I need to restart the explorer.exe and sometimes it would keep on hanging until I stop the Spacedesk service and starting it again.

This issue showed up in the past 2 updates. I am not sure if this issue started after I did a Windows update or just from the latest Spacedesk updates. I do have over 50 programs running in the background as well but even with it, it was always more stable than it has been lately.

Spacedesk has been at Beta for a several years since it started. I assume that is because it is not easy to get it to be 100% stable. Will it always be free or is that just during the Beta testing phase? (All other similar products are not free).

Let me know if you need more information. I will most probably be downgrading it back to an older version by the end of this week.

The Graphics card is Intel.

Spacedesk an amazing program, just needs to be more stable.

• 该话题由Johncoool 于 2年、 11月前 修正。
    spacedesk Lea
    管理员

Hi @johncoool,
    Thanks for the info. We will try to reproduce it.
    For further analysis, could you please send us the dxdiag of your Windows 8.1 machine?
    Just run dxdiag.exe on your primary machine, click “Save all information” and send us the output file.
    Can you also quickly try with v0.9.73 if the issue is also present. You can download it here.

Johncoool
    参与者

Thanks for the response.

I cannot share the details in a public forum. I can send it to your inbox but I am unable to find the link for that in your profile. Please DM me and I will send the info that way.