Forum 论坛 spacedesk Discussions Older version for Android 7.1.2?

正在查看 7 个帖子:1-6 (共 6 个帖子)
  • 作者
    帖子
    TimS
    参与者

Hey spacedesk folks!

OK so I’ve got a… device. It’s a picture frame of sorts (nano-frames)… running android 7.1.2 (that I can’t upgrade).

The google play store doesn’t recognize the device at all, so I can’t install from there, and the html5 viewer in Brave browser gives an error about secure connections and SSL versions.

Is there an APK to install it that isn’t from shady APK sites?

I can get files onto the frame, and use a mouse and keyboard on the frame to poke around at internet sites and things and do slideshows of my files or online ones… but it’d make my whole process 10000x easier if I can get spacedesk on there and essentially use it as a second monitor from across the room.

Many thanks if there’s any solution! (I’m a dev so don’t be afraid to include like… usb debugging and various nonsense.)

Cheers,

T

附件:
    您需要登录才能查看附件。

Hi @tims,
    Unfortunately, we do not hand out APKs individually.
    As an alternative to Google Play Store, you can also try to download spacedesk for Android from the Amazon Store.
    Download link to Amazon Store is available on our website’s download page – https://www.spacedesk.net/#download.

in the case of HTML5 viewer, please try clearing your browser’s cached files first in android device before accessing the HTML5 Viewer and then try again.

TimS
    参与者

The Amazon store link just goes to an error:

Looking for something?
    We’re sorry. The Web address you entered is not a functioning page on our site.

Click here to go back to the Amazon home page”

The website says Android >=4.0 … so how do those people install it if not the google play store?

I’m confused, there. 🙁

Hi @tims,
    Could you maybe try installing the Amazon app store first from this link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/mas/get/amazonapp