Forum Foren spacedesk Discussions computer died as soon as I wrote on iPad

Ansicht von 11 Beiträgen – 1 bis 10 (von insgesamt 10)
  • Autor
    jing
    Teilnehmer

Hello!First,thank you very much for this amazing software !I have some problems when I use this softwahre to share the screen on two devices, looking forward to hearing from you soon!
    I’m a teacher,I use computer to show powerpoint when I teach online , and I want to use Ipad as the second service.In this way,I can use apple pencil to write things on powerpoint on ipad,which will be much easier by mouse on laptop.

But every time I wrote on ipad ,my computer frozed at once (the screen is still on,I can still move mouse,but any clicking doesnt work at all ), I tried to press windows+alt+delete,it doesnt work neither. everything is frozen on laptop…TThe only way I can recover my laptop is to long press on battery button to shut down my laptop,it happens everytime I wrote on laptop.

can you help me to solve this problem?I really like your software and it would help online teaching alot if can be solved!
    My email:yangjingstudy@163.com

spacedesk Lea
    Administrator

Hi @jing,

For further analysis, could you please send us the following:
    – run dxdiag.exe on the primary machine, then select „Save All Information“ and send us the Dxdiag.txt file
    – spacedeskSetup.log file located in C:\Users\Public folder

Stern
    Teilnehmer

Hi, many thanks for letting me try out this great piece of software! However, I experienced the same problem as OP after some hours playing with it and exploring the possibilities it opens up.

Let me take it from the beginning. Installed it today and it worked fine as a third monitor in my setup (see below). It was even possible to use the iPad Pro’s Smart keyboard as alternate keyboard – save a few keys like ”backspace” that didn’t work -, and the Pc’s mouse inputs were recorded great with only minimal lag.